Cute $12 DIY garden lighting idea

I wanted to do one more post about the Philadelphia Flower Show… I saw these adorable garden lights, and I thought this would be a really cute and easy DIY for a backyard or garden. Upon closer inspection, it turned out that they’re actually perforated metal buckets…

All you would need to do is punch the holes and put in a regular socket. I think at night they would look like twinkly little stars, with the light shining through all the holes. I like how they hung them randomly and at uneven heights.

Here’s a shot of the underside…

Galvanized pails are easy to find online, I found these for as little as $6…

from GalvinizedPails, and a basic socket cord is also $6 at Amazon.


That’s all you would need! Wish I had a backyard so I could do this myself…. if anyone gives it a shot, please post photos!

Leave a Reply

